Lankaputhra Development Bank

Home Our Network Bank Holidays

Bank Holidays 2017

January 12
Thursday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
January 14 Saturday Tamil Thai Pongal Day B.P.M.
February 04 Saturday National Day B.P.M.
February 10 Friday Navam Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
February 24 Friday Mahasivarathri Day B.P.
March 12 Sunday Medin Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
April 10 Monday Bak Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
April 13 Thursday Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day B.P.M.
April 14 Friday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day / Good Friday B.P.M.
May 01 Monday May Day B.P.M.
May 10 Wednesday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
May 11 Thursday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day B.P.M.
June 08 Thursday Poson Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
June 26 Monday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day) B.P.
July 08 Saturday Esala Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
August 07 Monday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
September 01 Friday Id-Ul-Alha (Hadji Festival Day) B.P.
September 05 Tuesday Binara Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
October 05 Thursday Vap Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
October 18 Wednesday Deepavali Festival Day B.P.
November 03 Friday Ill Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
December 01 Friday Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday) B.P.M.
December 03 Sunday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day B.P.
December 25 Monday Christmas Day B.P.M.

 

B - Bank Holiday P - Public Holiday M - Mercantile Holiday

 

All Saturdays & Sundays are Bank Holidays

 

Media Releases