Lankaputhra Development Bank

Home About us Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Mr. Ruwan Gallage - Chairman


A distinguished old boy of Royal College Colombo, Gallage is an associate member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants, United Kingdom (FCMA). A former Chairman of Merchant Bank of Sri Lanka as well Prime Grameen, he directed these institutions towards success. He is the President of the Organization of Professional Associations (OPA) and the Treasurer of the Sri Lanka Badminton Association. Gallage has also worked as a Director of Lanka Salusala and Lanka Textile Emporium Ltd. He has also held many positions at the Ministry of Labour. In addition he has over 30 years of experience holding many positions in the Government and private sector. Gallage has also held many positions at Sri Lanka Cricket Board.

Mr. T. Riza Hamit - Working Director

Mr. Hamit was appointed as Working Director of Lankputhra Development Bank on 9th February 2015. He is an Associate Management Accountant of Institute of Certified Management Accountants of Sri Lanka, Finalist of Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka. He holds an MBA (specialized in Finance) from Australia. He accounts for nearly 22 years of experience both locally and overseas specializing in Finance. He was with many Multinational Companies namely Grant Thornton, Dubai, UAE, and Federal Express, Dubai, UAE, for more than 10 years, in many senior positions including the Head of finance & Treasury. Currently he provides his expert service to ALG as Finance Adviser. He is also rendering his service as Chairman of Board Integrated Risk Management Committee and member of the Board Audit Committee, Board Human Resource and Administration Committee of the Bank.

Mr. Ranil Fernando - Non-Executive Independent Director


Mr. Ranil Fernando, a senior Finance Professional joined the Board of Lankaputhra Bank on 12th March 2015. He counts over 15 years of experience in the Finance field by covering many sectors including Banking, Insurance, Export & Import trade, Logistics etc.  At present he is extending his services to a largest International logistic hub in Sri Lanka. He is a passionate individual who will guide his team towards conquering new challenges by out of the box thinking with his vast experience over many number of years in the field. He is also delivering his services to Lankaputhra Bank’s Audit Committee, Credit Committee & the Risk Management Committee at present.

Mr. J.M.U.P. Jayamaha - Non-Executive Independent Director


Mr. J.M.U.P. Jayamaha joined the Board of Lankaputhra Development Bank on 03rd march 2015 as an independent Non-Executive Director (Treasury Representative)   and serves on Risk Management Committee and Audit & Management committee. He is a member of the SriLanka Government Accountants’ service having nearly 25 years of experience in Financial and Accounting   fields .He is presently working as an Additional Director General of the Department of Public Enterprises of the General Treasury. He has served several key government entities including Ministries and Departments.  He also serves as a member of Board of Directors of National Water supply & Drainage Board, Hilton Colombo (HDL) and Institute of Fundamental Studies. He has served as a Director of the Srilanka Convention Bureau .Mr. Jayamaha holds Post Graduate Diploma in Accounting and Financial Management from University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Diploma in Public Financial Management from Srilanka Institute of Development Administration (SLIDA) and Licentiate Certificate from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Srilanka

Mr. G D P K Senarathna - Non-Executive Independent Director


Mr. Senarathne has over 20 years of Experience in the Legal Sector.

Mr.Susew Hewage Harischandra - Non-Executive Independent Director


Mr.Susew Hewage Harischandra is member of the Board of Directors of the Lankaputhra Development Bank